The BHP Billiton Aquatic Super Series is a major international sporting event managed by Swimming Australia, sponsored by the Western Australian Governement through Tourism WA and naming rights sponsor BHP Billiton.

The diverse nature of the event encompasses an international swimming competition and international water polo competition plus a mass participation open water swim '#SwimTheSwan' in Perth's iconic Swan River, combining both elite athletes and general participation.

In addition to this there is also an extensive community engagement program which sees' athletes embark on regional visits that engage communities throughout country and metropolitan Western Australia.

The BHP Billiton Aquatic Super Series is the only time that the Australian Water Polo and Swim Teams get to compete on the same stage, with the exception of the World Championships or Olympic Games.

Swimming Australia would like to thank the following sponsors, supporters and broadcasters for their outstanding contribution to the BHP Billiton Aquatic Super Series.

  • BHP Billiton
  • Western Australian Government through Tourism WA
  • Speedo
  • Nova 937
  • The West Australian
  • 6PR
  • Network Ten
  • City of Perth
  • Water Polo Australia
  • Swimming Western Australia
  • Water Polo Western Australia
  • The Royal Life Saving Society of Western Austarlia
  • Royalties for Regions

For more information please email info@aquaticsuperseries.com.au

Games countdown clock

184 days 15 hours 0 mins
  • Enter now
  • Games merchandise
  • Book your accommodation
  • Book your car rental

Get social